Wine 101 - Beaujolais

Celebrate Beaujolais Nouveau Day 2014 with our classic guide to the region.


« Prev Next » 2 of 17
The Beaujolais region

The Beaujolais region lies on the hills and plains located just north of the city of Lyon. The appellation actually falls almost entirely within the department, or province, of the Rhône, though its affairs are administered by the department of Saône-et-Loire, which includes a small but meaningful part of the appellation as well as the Mâconnais region, the southern half of Burgundy.

Mentioned in this article


Add a Comment

Search Articles

Best Wine Deals

See More Deals

Snooth Media Network