Wine 101 - Beaujolais

Celebrate Beaujolais Nouveau Day 2014 with our classic guide to the region.


« Prev Next » 6 of 17
10 Crus

The jewels of the Beaujolais appellation are the 10 Crus that follow the hills from the edge of the area delimited as Beaujolais Village right to the edge of the Mâcon. In fact, many of the northern-most producers bottle their Gamay as Beaujolais but are entitled to, and do, bottle their whites under the more prestigious Mâcon-Villages or Saint-Véran appellations, which make up the southern-most reaches of Burgundy. Let’s take a look at the Crus as we travel from south to north.

Mentioned in this article


Add a Comment

Search Articles

Best Wine Deals

See More Deals

Snooth Media Network